Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

University Senior Administration

Mitch Frazer

President and Vice-Chancellor
Steven Murphy, PhD
905.721.8668 ext. 3120

Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Lori Livingston, PhD 
905.721.8668 ext. 5467

General Counsel
Sara Gottlieb  
905.721.8668 ext. 6707

Vice-President, Administration
Brad MacIsaac, MBA
905.721.8668 ext. 3149

Vice-President, Advancement
James Barnett
905.721.8668 ext. 3135

Vice-President, Research and Innovation
Les Jacobs, PhD, FRSC 
905.721.8668 ext. 3267

Deputy Provost
Langis Roy, PhD, PEng
905.721.8668 ext. 6295

Dean of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Theodore M. Christou, PhD, OCT, RECE 
905.721.8668 ext. 7308

Associate Vice-President, Planning & Strategic Analysis
Sarah Cantrell, MEd
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 5599

Chief Transformation and Organization Culture Officer, Human Resources
Jamie Bruno, MIR 
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 6186

University Librarian
Catherine Davidson, MLS 
905.721.8668 ext. 2348




Faculty Deans

Dean of Business and Information Technology
Michael Bliemel, PhD 
905.721.8668 ext. 3077

Dean of Education
Robin Kay, BSc, MA, PhD 
905.721.8668 ext. 2678

Dean of Engineering and Applied Science 
Hossam Kishawy, PhD, PEng 
905.721.8668 ext. 2810

Dean of Health Sciences
Carol Rodgers, PhD  
905.721.8668 ext. 2518

Dean of Science
Greg Crawford, PhD, MPA 
905.721.8668 ext. 3235

Dean of Social Science and Humanities
Peter Stoett, PhD  
905.721.8668 ext. 5856