Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Virtual Tour

Launch a virtual tour of our university! To begin, select a campus location.

Please note: Our virtual tour is built with cutting-edge web technologies that perform best on modern browsers. For an optimal experience, we recommend Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

If you own a virtual reality headset such as the Oculus Rift or HTC Vive, load the tour in either Firefox or Chromium to experience a fully immersive, interactive tour of our university!

Alternatively, if you own a mobile phone headset accessory (such as the Google Cardboard), load the tour on your phone for a mobile immersive experience!

North Oshawa Location

North Oshawa Location

Downtown Oshawa location

Downtown Oshawa location

The following faculties are located at the north Oshawa campus location:

  • Faculty of Business and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Science

The north Oshawa campus location is also where you'll find our Residence, Campus Recreation and Wellness Centre, Campus Ice Centre and Campus Field House.

The following faculties are located at the downtown Oshawa campus location:

  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Social Science and Humanities