Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening. Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
COVID-19 information and screening.

Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.

Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

University Senior Administration

Chancellor
Mitch Frazer

President and Vice-Chancellor
Steven Murphy, PhD
president@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 3120

Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Lori Livingston, PhD
provost@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 5467

Interim General Counsel
Hugh Kerr
Hugh.kerr@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 6707

Vice-President, Administration
Brad MacIsaac, MBA
brad.macisaac@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 3149

Vice-President, External Relations
Susan McGovern
susan.mcgovern@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 3135

Vice-President, Research and Innovation
Les Jacobs, PhD, FRSC
les.jacobs@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 3267

Deputy Provost
Langis Roy, PhD, PEng
langis.roy@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 6295

Acting Dean of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Bernadette Murphy, PhD
bernadette.murphy@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 2778

Associate Vice-President, Planning & Strategic Analysis
Sarah Cantrell, MEd
sarah.cantrell@ontariotechu.ca
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 5599

Assistant Vice-President, Student Life
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 2327

Chief Transformation and Organization Culture Officer, Human Resources
Jamie Bruno, MIR
jamie.bruno@ontariotechu.ca 
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 6186

University Librarian
Catherine Davidson, MLS
catherine.davidson@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 2348

 

 

 

Faculty Deans


Dean of Business and Information Technology
Michael Bliemel, PhD
michael.bliemel@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 3077

Dean of Education
Robin Kay, BSc, MA, PhD
robin.kay@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 2678

Interim Dean of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
Hossam Kishawy, PhD, PEng
hossam.kishawy@ontariotechu.ca  
905.721.8668 ext. 3142

Dean of Engineering and Applied Science 
Hossam Kishawy, PhD, PEng 
hossam.kishawy@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 2810

Dean of Health Sciences
Carol Rodgers, PhD
carol.rodgers@ontariotechu.ca  
905.721.8668 ext. 2518

Dean of Science
Greg Crawford, PhD, MPA
greg.crawford@ontariotechu.ca 
905.721.8668 ext. 3235

Dean of Social Science and Humanities
Peter Stoett, PhD
peter.stoett@ontariotechu.ca  
905.721.8668 ext. 5856