Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Contact Us

North Oshawa:
Information & General Inquiries

50 Founders Drive
Oshawa, ON, L1G 0C5
905.721.3082
905.721.3029 (fax)
library@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Map

Social Science, Humanities And Education Library

61 Charles St.
Oshawa, ON, L1H 4X8
905.721.8668 ext. 5644
socsci.library@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Map

Twitter Instagram Facebook

Note: Sending an email is the preferred method of contact, as many of our staff are working remotely at this time.

Name Title Email Telephone
Amielia Abbott Library Technician amielia.abbott@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668
Robin Ahamedi Library Technician robin.ahamedi@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2423
Debbie Duke Library Technician, Acquisitions & Metadata debbie.duke@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2972
John Dumratt Library Technician john.dumratt@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2985
Laurie Kingston Library Technician laurie.kingston@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2705
Robyn Kirkham Library Technician, Acquisitions & Metadata robyn.kirkham@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2915
Paul Pasgas Library Technician paul.pasgas@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2986
Lisa Pritchard Library Technician lisa.pritchard@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 3662
Jacquie Willett Library Technician jacqueline.willett@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2741
Name Title Email Telephone
Brenda Jackson Archives Technician brenda.jackson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2946
Name Title Email Telephone
Allison Caddies Reference Technician allison.caddies@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2652
Kaelan Caspary Librarian - Energy Systems and Nuclear Science, Science kaelan.caspary@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2963
Kate Gibbings Librarian - Engineering and Applied Science kate.gibbings@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5315
Katee English Reference Librarian katee.english@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2823
Michelle Johnson Librarian - Open Education michelle.johnson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668
Heather McTavish Librarian - Business and Information Technology heather.mctavish@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2963
Rebecca Regehr Reference Technician rebecca.regehr@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2730
Lydia Thorne Librarian - Health Sciences lydia.thorne@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2939
Trish Johns-Wilson Reference Librarian trish.johns-wilson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2388
Nathalie Zhou Reference Librarian nathalie.zhou@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2966
Name Title Email Telephone
Catherine Davidson University Librarian catherine.davidson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2348
Marcia Johnson Associate University Librarian, Digital Initiatives marcia.johnson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2775
Emily Tufts Associate University Librarian, Scholarly Resources emily.tufts@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2005
Karin Downie Access Services Manager karin.downie@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2967
Likhith Areekkal IT Support Analyst likhith.areekkal@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2916
Karla Gomez Executive Assistant karla.gomez@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2214
Jenn Tesluk Communications & Assessment Officer jenn.tesluk@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2962
Name Title Email Telephone
Cathie Griffin Library Technician cathie.griffin@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5646
Chelsie Lalonde Librarian - Social Sciences, Humanities, and Education chelsie.lalonde@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5651
Janet Martin Library Technician janeta.martin@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5648
Alison Wilton Library Technician alison.wilton@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5647

chat loading...