Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Contact Us

North Oshawa:
Circulation Desk & General Inquiries

50 Founders Drive
Oshawa, ON, L1G 0C5
905.721.3082
905.721.3029 (fax)
library@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Map

North Oshawa:
Reference Desk

50 Founders Drive
Oshawa, ON, L1G 0C5
905.721.8668 ext. 2390
E: reference@ontariotechu.ca

Social Science, Humanities And Education Library

61 Charles St.
Oshawa, ON, L1H 4X8
905.721.8668 ext. 5644
socsci.library@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Map

Name Title Email Telephone
Debbie Duke Technical Services Library Technician debbie.duke@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2972
Jacquie Willett Library Technician jacqueline.willett@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2741
Jeff Tomlinson Library Technician jeffrey.tomlinson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2412
John Dumratt Library Technician john.dumratt@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2985
Laurie Kingston Library Technician laurie.kingston@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2705
Lisa Pritchard Library Technician lisa.pritchard@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 3662
Paul Pasgas Library Technician paul.pasgas@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2986
Robin Ahamedi Library Technician robin.ahamedi@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2423
Robyn Kirkham Library Technician robyn.kirkham@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2915
Sharlene Beekman Library Technician sharlene.beekman@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 3082
Name Title Email Telephone
Brenda Jackson Archives Technician brenda.jackson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2946
Name Title Email Telephone
Allison Caddies Reference Technician allison.caddies@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2652
Amielia Abbott Reference Technician amielia.abbott@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2823
Fiona Munroe Librarian - Social Sciences, Humanities and Education fiona.munroe@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5651
Kaelan Caspary Reference Librarian kaelan.caspary@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2963
Kate Gibbings Reference Librarian kate.gibbings@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5315
Katee English Reference Librarian katee.english@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2823
Lydia Thorne Reference Librarian lydia.thorne@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2939
Michal Kulik Reference Technician michal.kulik@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2823
Nathalie Zhou Reference Librarian nathalie.zhou@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2966
Rebecca Regehr Reference Technician rebecca.regehr@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2730
Trish Johns-Wilson Reference Librarian trish.johns-wilson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2388
Name Title Email Telephone
Catherine Davidson University Librarian catherine.davidson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2348
Emily Tufts Associate University Librarian, Scholarly Resources emily.tufts@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2005
Jenn Tesluk Communications & Assessment Officer jenn.tesluk@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2962
Karin Downie Access Services Manager karin.downie@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2967
Karla Gomez Executive Assistant karla.gomez@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2214
Likhith Areekkal IT Support Analyst likhith.areekkal@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2916
Marcia Johnson Digital Resources & Services Librarian marcia.johnson@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 2775
Name Title Email Telephone
Alison Wilton Library Technician alison.wilton@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5647
Cathie Griffin Library Technician cathie.griffin@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5646
Chelsie Lalonde Librarian - Social Sciences, Humanities and Education chelsie.lalonde@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5651
Elizabeth Davis Library Technician elizabeth.davis@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5644
Janet Martin Library Technician janeta.martin@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5648
Nicole Slierings Library Technician nicole.slierings@ontariotechu.ca 905.721.8668 ext. 5644

chat loading...